Explore the House

The house is divided into three sections. At the west end is the Grand Salon which was converted from a grenier and covers two floors. Next is the original central section (Wellington wing) which includes the kitchen, dining room, den and bedrooms 1-3. Finally there is the east end (Soult wing) which includes the library and bedrooms 4-6.  

Both the Wellington wing and the Soult wing have their own staircase making them perfect for a family each.

2014 was the 200th anniversary of the Armistice to end the Peninsular War which was signed just down the road at Narouze. To mark the occasion – and to make the layout as clear as possible for prospective guests – we named the central and east wings after the two signatories, the Duke of Wellington and his adversary in the Napoleonic Wars, Marshal Soult.